Adding comments is a great way to collaborate with others working on the same document. You can add comments to specific objects or to the document overall, and those who can edit or comment on the document will be able to see them. If you are on a Team, you can ping a teammate with an update. Click on any of the sections below to learn more!
Click ‘Resolve’ by the comment you wish to hide. The comment will no longer show unless the ‘Show Resolved Comments’ option is toggled and will no longer show the blue speech bubble in the upper left corner of an object.
Move the cursor over the comment and click ‘Delete’, under the comment.
If it is an original comment (not a response to another comment), you will be prompted to confirm. Click ‘OK’ to confirm your choice. This will delete the entire thread of comments (the selected comment and all its replies).